top of page





About Us

The Wellington Health Care Alliance (WHCA) is comprised of three, rural, acute care hospitals: North Wellington Health Care, with hospital sites in Mount Forest (Louise Marshall Hospital) and Palmerston (Palmerston and District Hospital) and Groves Memorial Community Hospital located in Fergus. Each hospital provides a comprehensive range of surgical, inpatient and outpatient services, including 24/7 emergency care.


WHCA is a Guelph-Wellington Ontario Health Team partner We value the strength we have with all of our health care partners across the Waterloo-Wellington region.

Quick Links 

Why is there a wait in the Emergency Department?

Minto-Mapleton's Latte Rural

Mount Forest - Come for the Job, Stay for the People

Latest News

bottom of page